My Fragrance Collection…

Perfume…one of my beauty staples. I’ve collected many over the years, some have remained old faithfuls and others I’ve tried, really liked but I haven’t repurchased. The reason is it’s usually been replaced with another new scent that’s caught my eye. I love trying new fragrances and enjoy adding to my collection to create a diverse “frangrance wardrobe”. I’d say I’m drawn to musky, powdery scents that have a spicy, sweet undertone. I also love rose frangrances but they have to be powdery. I love something that smells warm and delicious on the skin. I’ve included a Scent Memory to each frangrance, an atmospheric image of how I’d personally describe each one. It’s just a bit of fun and I hope it makes you smile. Here are the frangrances that are in my collection right now…

Elie Saab Le Parfum Intense – This scent is just stunning. It’s warm, ambery and very sensuous. In my opinion every girl should own a bottle! I never tire of it, I own the original Elie Saab too but prefer this heavier take on it. It’s a staple in my collection and I feel special when I wear it. The heavy glass bottle feels luxurious, with it’s vintage elegance and clean lines. Scent Description…“Sensual, intense, addictive. The perfume opens with a bright burst of Orange Blossom. The heart gives way to Ylang-ylang enhanced by the nearly narcotic sensuality of Rose Honey. In the base note, an Patchouli and Amber Accord.” Scent Memory… A vintage silk gown, gold heels and jasmines. Sparkling champagne, canapés and crystal. Lingering in a quiet walled garden of a stately home, the buzz of the party twinkling in the air. The dashing young suitor could be anywhere…

Juicy Couture Viva La Juicy – I’d say this is probably my signature scent. I’ve worn it for a few years now and it’s gorgeous. I always get asked what am I wearing. It makes me feel feminine and sexy at the same time. It’s fruity, sweet scent is laced with warm, powdery undertones and it lasts all day. The bottle is so pretty, I love the pink bow and the heavy glass lid. Scent Description…“A fruity, floral scent that blends a mix of juicy notes from mandarin and wild berry to honeysuckle. A super-feminine scent that smells delicious and care free. Sealed in a gold bold bottle this scent looks and smells simply irresistable.” Scent Memory… Heels, ruffles, fuscia pink lips. Hearts, silk bows and playful sparkle. Magical evenings, memory making and shimmery laughter. A theatre, party or other special occasion is never complete without Viva La Juicy.

Alaïa Paris – I’ve been wearing this for a few months now and every time I get so many compliments. A spicy scent that balances equally with musk, this will turn heads and make other ladies want to know what you’re wearing. Very sexy and sensuous, this is perfect for evening. The bottle is fabulous, I love the black, almost reptile like design with the gold cord lid. Scent Description…“A resolutely modern creation with both cool and warm notes, ALAÏA Paris Eau De Parfum opens with airy top notes for a fresh first impression. Round with an abstract floral heart and a base of animal and musky notes; this luxury eau de parfum wears like a second skin.” Scent Memory… Deanerys Targaryen (aka Khaleesi). This is the fragrance I can imagine the Mother of Dragons wearing! Powerful, primal and sensuous. Egyptian inspiration…Pyramids, golden sands, hot sun and fresh, waxy green leaves.

Kenzo Amour – My long standing frangrance. I’ve purchased and repurchased this for as long as I can remember wearing perfume. It’s undoubtably frangipani based, which is right up my street. Heavenly. The musky, woody base combines with it beautifully, and I can’t help but close my eyes when I smelt it. It’s a relaxing, comforting scent. The bottle is inspired by Brancusi’s sculpture Bird in Space, with soft, pure, sensual vertical curves. Scent Description…“A fresh floral fragrance signed by Daphné Bugey, cradled in soft flowers, inspired by traveling sensations. Neroli and Cardamom illuminate a floral heart of Rosebuds, Frangipani flowers and Gardenia over a tender musky woody base.” Scent Memory… Relaxing on a tropical roof terrace, gazing at colourful birds gliding into the orange and pink sunset. White interior…everywhere. Simplicity, minimalistic. Warm comfort washes over you, enveloping you in a dreamy, balmy aura.

Armani Code Satin – This deliciously warm, creamy scent transports me to a place where I feel mellow and relaxed. It’s like someone waved a magic wand and all my cares melt away (for a few moments at least!) It reminds me of the Christmas season, enveloping  you in a soft haze of heaven. It’s perfect for evening, but I wear it any time of day. I love the colour gradient of the bottle, a mystical black haze melting into deep red embers. The cool, glossy black lid adds luxury and is very tactile. Scent Description…“This provocative scent opens with fruity notes of sorbet, pear and ginger which lead into a floral heart of neroli, orange blossom and jasmine. Finally this oriental scent comes to a close with sweet base notes praline, cacao, vanilla and patchouli.” Scent Memory… A frosty winter evening snuggled up in front of a roaring fire. A glass of spicy mulled wine, the scent of cinnamon warm in the air. Twinkly lights, an oversized jumper and slipper socks.

Prada Candy – This is divine. Musky and sweet, it’s another warm, spicy accent to my fragrance collection. As you have probably noticed, I’m a sucker for these types of scents. The bottle is one voluptuous curve, an explosion of shocking pink and gold, with the black lid adding pop to the design. Scent Description… “Prada Candy is a fragrance with a novel olfactory balance combining exceptionally high-quality ingredients in excessive proportions. Magnified by White Musks, noble Benzoin comes together with a modern Caramel accord to give the fragrance a truly unique signature.” Scent Memory… A 1960’s girl…the hair, the make up, the pad. Sexy bob, smokey doe eyes, candy lips. Pink, orange and black. Glossy, velvet seduction. Carefree cocktails, self assurance, self confidence.

Please comment below to add your favourite frangrances to the list! How do they make you feel and when do you wear them? I’d love to hear your Scent Memory too!

Bex

xxx

Leave a Reply

