Barry M Sunset Nail Paint

I’ve just discovered these fantastic nail polishes! The Sunset Daylight Curing Nail Paints and Topcoat by Barry M claim to “deliver the look and resilience of pro salon gel nails without a UV lamp. All you need is a Sunset colour and the Sunset Topcoat – no need for a basecoat as the special formulation bonds to the nail like a gel in daylight but can still be removed with a regular remover.”

At first I was a little sceptical. For me polish only really stays looking good for a day, then I expect chipping after that. However, after trying these I have to say I’m now pretty hooked. For three days my polish was chip free and still looking glossy. As a mummy I’ve got my hands in water a lot, I’m cleaning, washing, playing with my little girl and her toys, taking her on the swings…so I’m impressed how long the polish lasted. They are so easy to apply due to the brilliant brush and the consistency of the polish. Apply two coats of polish and one coat of the top coat and your nails are glossy and chic, just like you’ve been to the salon. The colours are lush, too, I want them all! My favourites are I’ve Been Pinkin’, Dark Side Of The Shroom and All The Things She Red.

Give them a try and see what you think! Xxx

* This post is not sponsored *

Leave a Reply

