Mavala Polish

Who doesn’t like a new nail polish? Well I’ve just discovered a new brand and I need to shout about it! This brand is Mavala and the colours are bloody gorgeous! I picked up seven shades but there were so many more that I was lusting. It took me ages to choose but I went with neutrals, pinks and corals to start myself off.

img_6870

A bit of background history for you… Mavala was created in 1958 by Madelaine Van Landeghem, and is available globally in over 100 countries, with stockist ranging from small independent salons to large department stores. Mavala’s nail colour range is extensive, there are so many gorgeous shades. They are free from harmful ingredients such as parabens, formaldehydes, toluene, camphore, cellophane, animal ingredients and heavy metal, which is quite appealing for me.

The sweet little bottles are the perfect size, I actually prefer these to some of the bulky bottles in my nail polish collection. They are perfect to pop in your make up bag, and are really easy to use. The bottles are quite tactile as they are so cute!

The brush is lovely to use and the consistency is pretty fool proof. The finished result is polished and professional and it dries really quickly.

The polish lasted for a good three days without major chipping, and my nails still looked pretty fresh.

My opinion on the shades I purchased…

Velvet – a stunning pinky mink shade and goes with everything. Probably my favourite.

Juicy – a luscious coral, this really is a juicy shade! Perfect with a tan and great for the summer.

Via Vaneto – On par with Velvet but more of a nude. Chic and sophisticated.

Pink Boudoir – A really pretty pink with a vintage vibe. Perfect for when you want to feel feminine and girlie.

Ivory Beige – The name describes the shade perfectly. This is quite an ethereal colour and very demure.

Elle – A sophisticated and beautiful grey with plum undertones. You can’t go wrong with this shade.

Marrakech – Something a little different, this terracotta shade is very flattering and looks lovely on fingers or toes.

img_6872

I’m looking forward to adding to my Mavala collection and I may have to pop one or two on my Christmas list!

Have you tried Mavala polishes? What did you think? Xxx

3 thoughts on “Mavala Polish

Leave a Reply

