My Mummy Beauty Essentials

Having a little one means that getting ready can sometimes seem like a military operation. In a morning my beauty routine needs to be simple and quick. I’ve had to change things up so I can have us both ready and out of the door on time (although this doesn’t happen sometimes!)

I’ve been on the hunt for products that offer quality, speed and are an all round multi tasker. And I’ve finally found some that I’d love to share with you other lovely mummy’s out there! Here are my essential beauty products to transform you from zombified to yummy mummy in a flash. Get ready to take notes!

For the shower…

Sanctury 2 Day Moisture Shower Oil – Infused with gold of pleasure oil this shower gel/oil smells divine and leaves skin feeling soft and silky. Pop onto a shower puff or exfoliating glove and transform your morning cleansing routine.

Body Moisturiser…

Palmers Rapid Moisture Spray Lotion – The easy spray formula means I no longer have to skip moisturising in the morning (what a faff slapping cream on is!) This light yet moisturising formulation absorbes quickly, leaves my skin feeling silky soft and smelling amazing.

Facial Moisturiser…

Wild Fern’s Manuka Honey Moisturiser – This smells divine, is suitable for all skin types and offers an SPF of 30. Perfect. And it’s full of goodies for your skin.

Foundation…

Boots Time Delay BB Cream – This has been a life saver on many a day! It has to be the best foundation I’ve ever come across and it’s always in my make up bag. It offers a heavier coverage than a traditional BB Cream but as a result your skin is left looking flawless and dewy. It covers a multitude of sins (spots, dark under eye circles and uneven skin tone). Perfect for when you’ve been up a million times in one night.

Lip product…

Burt’s Bees Tinted Lip Balm – This 100% natural lip balm is so moisturising and adds a hint of colour to your lips. The range of shades are so versatile and would suit anyone.

Hair product..

Aussie Beach Mate Dry Shampoo – Sometimes there just isn’t enough time to wash and style my hair every single morning, and that’s where dry shampoo comes into play. Thank goodness for this product! I especially like this one by Aussie as there’s hardly any residue after spraying. Plus is smells gorgeous.

 What are your mummy beauty essentials? I’d love to know! Xxx

2 thoughts on “My Mummy Beauty Essentials

Leave a Reply

