January Discoveries

2017…a year for discovering lots of new and exciting things! Each month I shall do a monthly discovery post, whether it be make up, beauty, baby/toddler, food etc. I’ll be sure to let you all know about them!

The first discovery post for the month of January is all about beauty. I’m loving these items ladies, I hope you do too! Please let me know if you’ve discovered anything you’re loving right now! Let’s get started!

NYX Dream Catcher Palette (Golden Horizons) – You can’t beat a new eyeshadow palette! I love opening it and dipping into the array of shades. This is a particularly lovely one, with universal and flattering hues to suit any skin tone. I love the neutral shades, there’s everything you need in here to create a soft, sultry look. You can up the glamour by using the deeper brown and charcoal shades, either in the eye socket or wet an eyeliner brush and sweep above the lashes to add smokey definition.

img_7009img_7012img_7013

Ciate Precious Metal Eyeshadow (Lincoln Road) – Wow wee! This is one gorgeous shadow. A stunning gold foil finish, this looks beautiful worn alone or blended with other shadows. In the top there’s a primer and underneath is the foil shadow, complete with a cute little application brush. The pot is sweet, the packaging is sleek, and this is a must have to create a sophisticated statement look.

img_7015img_7016img_7017

Zoeva Rose Gold Brush Set – This has to be one of the most beautiful brush sets I’ve ever seen. I just fell in love with the rose gold clutch. The 8 luxurious face and eye brushes in a chic powder nude and rose gold design are just gorgeous, and I can’t wait to start using them, although, as you can see I haven’t even taken them out of the packaging yet! I’m scared to mess them up! The quality of these brushes is amazing and there’s more or less everything I need in this set.

img_7019img_7020img_7023img_7024

Peter Thomas Roth Mask A Holic 5 Piece Collection – A mask for every skin care requirement, this collection allows you to tailor your regime perfectly to suit the needs of your skin. There were indeed five masks in this collection, but my mum was eyeing up the 24k Gold one so I gifted that one! She’s used it and says it’s fantastic. I personally love the Irish Moor Mud and Pumpkin Enzyme Peel as my skin is quite oily and gets a little congested so these are the perfect solution. A fabulous collection for anyone who loves a soak in the bath with a mask!

img_7026

 

2 thoughts on “January Discoveries

Leave a Reply

