Mini Make up Haul

I wanted to share some make up bits I’ve picked up over the past few weeks. I’m a bit of a make up addict as you know and I love discovering new products. Some of these were finds in TK Maxx (I love that store!) A lot of people I know say they can’t shop there as they think it’s like a jumble sale but I find it really exciting browsing there as it’s like a treasure trove, you just never know what you’re going to find! So here we go!

Style Essentials Blush Palette – This has a lovely selection of blush and contour shades. I’ve never owned a blush palette until now, and I’m loving how they’re all right here, in one place!

img_7258

Stila Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner – At first I thought this was a lip liner due to the neutral shade. How amazed was I when I realised it was an eyeliner! Such an unusual colour (shade Amber), this will go perfectly with a nude, bronze eye to add definition.

img_7257

Lip products are my favourite… I’m a bit of a lippie addict! First up is NYX High Voltage Lipstick. I’ve been after a dark brown lippie and stumbled across this little number (shade Dirty Talk). I’ll be wearing this with a nude eyeshadow, a slick of black liner and a rose blush. It applies really smoothly and could be used as a lip tint as well as a lip stain.

I’ve had my eye on these Rimmel Lasting Finish Colour Rush Balms for a while. I picked up these two gorgeous shades, a peachy nude (Not An Illusion) and a dusky pink (Make Me Blush). They smell amazing, apply like a dream and feel really comfortable on the lips. Perfect for everyday and I love the chunky pencil application.

img_7255

img_7254

Katie Piper uploaded a picture on her Instagram account this week sporting a gorgeous blue mani. I fell in love with the shade and it got me thinking… why haven’t I ever worn blue polish more? I stumbled across this beautiful blue shade called Bestival Blue from Rita Ora’s collection by Rimmel. It’s sooo lovely to apply, and two coats is all I needed. I’m in love with this nail polish and think it’d look even more fabulous in the summer with a bit of a tan.

img_7260img_7256

That’s it for now, next post is my February favourites so watch out for that! Xxx

 

Leave a Reply

