April Favourites

Goodness, is it really that time again? Anyone else think this year is flying by already? I discovered some lovely things this month which I can’t wait to share with you!

MUA Luxe Velvet Lip Lacquer – As soon as I picked up this shade (Tranquility), I knew I had to try it. It’s been the lip product I’ve used non stop all month. A sultry nude which is so wearable and I’ve loved wearing it with a bronze eye or very natural make up. It dries matte and stays put for ages. I like to pat a little bit of nude gloss over the top, too.

IMG_7477IMG_7483

Mum Hacks by Tanith Carey– After flicking through this and reading the back whilst in a local bookshop, I thought this is the Swiss Army knife of mummy knowledge and I had to purchase! There are so many useful tips in here, it’s definitely worth a read. Any parent will take something away from this and I’ll keep picking it up and dipping in and out for a long time to come I think!

IMG_7481IMG_7482

Balm Balm Rose Geranium Face Balm – This product is one of my favourites at the moment. It’s absolutely gorgeous! I apply just before bed after cleansing my skin. The smell is so relaxing and I love the balm to oil texture. I have acne scars on my right cheek which have faded since using this, too.

IMG_7476

The Golden Egg by A. J. Wood  – I found this little gem in a second hand bookshop. As it was almost Easter I thought it was the perfect gift for LL, and as she loves books I knew she’d enjoy it. I fell in love with the illustrations, they’re just beautiful. We have read it from cover to cover, lifting the flaps to find the bunnies, butterflies and busy bees. I can’t believe someone actually parted with this, it’s a very special book which will never leave LL’s collection if I have anything to do with it!

IMG_7478IMG_7479IMG_7480

Have you got any favourites to report this month? Xxx

One thought on “April Favourites

Leave a Reply

