Healthier Recipe Book Haul

Happy Friday everyone! I have some fabulous recipe books to tantalise your tastebuds with today.

Since having LL I’ve found that my palette has altered and I’m more drawn to veggie meal options. I still eat chicken and enjoy fish every now and again, but I’m eating more omelettes, salads and vegetable alternatives. As well as this, I’m on a mission to feel healthier and generally fitter. After having LL 19 months ago I’ve not made much of an effort to lose the baby weight, but these past few weeks I’ve been thinking about what I can do to achieve that goal. Along with healthy eating and more exercise I think these changes will help, or so I’m hoping! So I thought why not update my recipe books? As you all know I adore books, so didn’t find this task very challenging! Here’s what I’ve picked up recently and I think you’ll love them too!

Deliciously Ella Every Day (Ella Woodward)– I’ve heard rave reviews about this book so when I spotted it during my weekly shop I quickly popped it into my trolley. I loved the photographs and after sifting through it I soon discovered that there’s so much variety. It’s really easy to find something quick to make when you’re in a hurry and the information and advice on making healthier choices isn’t overbearing like other books I’ve seen. A really lovely addition and I’ve found some firm favourites already, including the fab salads which I’ll take to work for lunch.

IMG_7505IMG_7508IMG_7503IMG_7506

A Year of Beautiful Eating (Madeline Shaw) – This book is so much fun! I love the photos (can you tell that’s the first thing I pick up on when choosing a book? Lol!)  The overall feel of the book is quite sophisticated and I like how you could make lots of the meals for a dinner party or special occasion. Again, lots of fab salads which is just what I need as this is what I’m trying to consume more of! Love the pasta dishes too.

IMG_7515IMG_7516IMG_7517IMG_7520

A Lighter Way to Bake (Lorraine Pascale) – Now I don’t know about you, but I can’t throw the towel in on baked goods altogether I’m afraid. I’m a sucker for a muffin or a slice of my mum’s homemade banana loaf. It’s true, this is my downfall. So when I spotted this book I knew I had to have it. There’s something in here for everyone and my mouth waters everytime I flick through it! 

IMG_7510IMG_7512IMG_7511IMG_7514

Honestly Healthy in a Hurry (Natasha Corrett) – Ooo…I just love how rustic and organic these recipes look. The passion oozing from the pages is obvious and is very inspiring to make healthier choices. There are some really unusual delights in here, and I think this might be a book for when I have more time as there’s quite a lot going on, but I’m so glad I’ve found this to add to my collection.

IMG_7521IMG_7522IMG_7523IMG_7526

Have you got any books you can recommend to me? I’d love to hear about them! Xxx

 

Leave a Reply

